Sene West District, previously known as Sene District is one of the eleven (11) districts in the Bono East Region, was created in 1989 by the Legislative Instrument (LI) 1488 and now created by the Legislative Instrument (LI) 2088 of 2012. It has Kwame Danso as it capital, which is about 185km from Techiman, capital of the Bono East region via Ejura/Nkoranza and 190km from Kumasi.
Sene West District is located in the North/Eastern part of the Bono East region. The district lies between Longitudes O°15’ E and O°15’ W and Latitudes 7° N and 8° 30°N. It shares common boundaries with East Gonja District to the North (in the Savannah region), Sene East District to the East (in the Bono East region), to the South; and South/West by Kwahu Afram Plains North and Sekyere Afram Plains in the Eastern and Ashanti regions respectively, and to West and North/West by Atebubu-Amantin and Pru Districts respectively (all in the Bono East region). In the entire district occupies a total land area of about 3,262.1 it therefore constitutes 8.2% 0f the regions land area.
The vision of the Sene West Assembly is to become a well-placed and resourced Local Government Authority which is able to improve upon the living standard and quality of life of its people in an enabling environment for jobs and wealth creation through good governance and quality service delivery.
Sene West District Assembly exists to improve on the standard of the living of the people by collaborating with the communities and other stakeholders in the planning and implementation of policies and programmes within the national development framework to address issues of unemployment, poor health delivery, inaccessibility to education, poor sanitation, untapped agricultural potentials and inadequate potable water on a sustainable basis.
Unity, Peace and Productivity

Management Team

Hon. John K. Nyarba


Braimah Sakuru